"Uttarakhand trekking, panch kedar, panch kedar trek, uttarakhand Adventure, Adventure tour of uttarakhand, trekking in uttarakhand, treks in Uttarakhand, trekking tours in uttarakhand, Uttarakhand trekking package, trekking in himalayas,Uttarakhand trekking tours, treks in Garhwal, Treks in Kumaoun, treks in Himalaya, uttarakhand travel agent"> "


About Uttarakhand
Uttarakhand Destination
Uttarakhand Pilgrimage
Uttarakhand Adventure
Uttarakhand Hotel Packages
Uttarakhand Travel Packages
Trekking In Uttarakhand
Auli Kauri Pass Tapovan Trek
Lahajung Bedni Roopkund Trek
Deoria Tal Tungnath Trek
Madmaheshwar Trek
Uttarkashi Kalyani Dodital Trek
Gangotri Bhoj Kharak Kedar Tal Trek
Valley of Flower Hemkund Trek
Khatling Glacier Trek
Sahstra Tal Trek
Har- Ki- Dun Trek
Kedarnath Vasuki Tal Trek
Panwali Kantha Trek
Nandi Kund Trek
Kagbhusandi Tal Trek
Mayali Pass Trek
Panch Kedar Trek
Nanda Devi Trek
Roop Kund Trek
Uttarkashi - Dayara Buggyal
Bedni Bugyal Trek
Milam Glacier Trek
Pindari Glacier Trek
Kafni Glacier Trek
Om Parwat Trek


Most Popular in Uttarakhand
Char Dham Yatra
Do Dham Yatra
River Rafting in Ganga
Corbett National Park Tour
Auli Skiing Tour Packages
Valley Of Flower Trek
Roop Kund Trek
Hemkund Sahib
Haridwar-Rishikesh Tour
Nainital (Lake Tour)
Mussoorie (Queen of Hills)


Uttarakhand Destinations
Mussoorie Nainital
Dehradun Kausani
Chamba Almora
Haridwar Ranikhet
Rishikesh Binsar
Pauri Mukteshwar
Lansdowne Jageshwar
Dhanaulti Munsiyari
Khirsu Chaukori
Auli Bheemtal
Joshimath Corbett
Chopta Baijnath
Chakrata Pithoragarh




Panch Kedar:
The five Kedar lies in the valleys between the rivers Bhagirathi and Alaknanda. The term Kedar itself means a natural rock formation or a glacial moraine. According to legend, Himalayas Kedarnath, the chief seat of the Panch Kedar, come into being during the period when the five Pandava brothers were asked to seek Shiva's blessings, purging them off sin of fratricide, or killing their cousin brothers in the terrifying battle of Kurukshetra. Shiva disguised himself as a bull and started to plunge underground when he was spotted by Pandavas. No wonder the natural rock formation that is worshipped here resembles the rump of bull. The other four places where Shiva is worshipped take their appearance from different part of his body - the navel at Madmaheshwar, the arm at Tungnath, the face at Rudranath, and the matted hair at Kalpeshwar.
1. Kedarnath
2. Madmaheshwar
3. Tungnath
4. Rudranath
5. Kalpeshwar


Day 1 - Delhi - Rishikesh.
Day 2 - Rishikesh - Guptkashi / Gaurikund
Day 3 -Guptkashi / Gaurikund - Kedarnath 14 kms trek
Day 4 - Kedarnath - Guptkashi / Gaurikund 14 kms trek.
Day 5 - Rest.
Day 6 -Guptkashi / Gaurikund - Kalimath - Ransi 14 kms trek
Day 7 - Ransi - Madmaheshwar 17 kms trek.
Day 8 - Madmaheshwar Rest
Day 9 - Madmaheshwar -  Ransi 17 kms trek.
Day 10 -Ransi - Kalimath 14 kms trek  - Chopta over night stay.
Day 11 - Rest.
Day 12 - Chopta - Tungnath - Chopta  4 kms trek one way.
Day 13 - Rest
Day 14 - Chopta - Sagar via Taxi - further 10 kms trek .
Day 15 - 12 kms trek to Rudranath .
Day 16 - Rest.
Day 17 - Rudranath - Sagar 22 kms trek - Gopeshwar over night stay.
Day 18 - Gopeshwar - Pipalkoti Rest.
Day 19 - Pipalkoti - Helong - Kalpeshwar 12 kms trek .
Day 20 - Kalpeshwar - Helong 12 kms trek - Pipalkoti.
Day 21 - Pipalkoti - Rishikesh
Day 22 - Rishikesh - Delhi.

Panch Kedar Reservation

(* Represents compulsory fields)
* Name :  
* Address :  
* Your Country :  
* Phone : (Include * * * Country/Area Code)  
* E-Mail Address :  
* Tentative Date of Travel :  
* Duration of Travel :  
* No. of Adult Traveling :   Adult
* No. of Children Traveling :   (0-5)yrs
* Approx. Budget :   INR

* Any specific requirements: